Scotsman swagger

Hello lovely people!!!! What’s good? Hopefully everything!

My goodness, I’ve missed posting outfits recently. But that was then, this is now.

This weekend my cousin and I went to the Goodwill thrift shop around her area here in Columbus, where I’ve been visiting. I found a few awesome pieces I can work into my wardrobe seamlessly. I fell for a Scottish-inspired skirt not only for the amazing pattern, but also because I love this skirt length. It’s somewhere between prudishly modest and intriguingly feminine (haha). When I decided to put it on this sunny morning, this studded tank literally fell right into my hands! Of course, I did not resist.

And thus, this came together.  At the last moment I traded a droopy cardigan for a denim jacket (soo glad) and paired with comfy ankle boots.  I also carried a scarf with me in case these Ohio winds suddenly began to rage, as they did.

20140408_171719

Love it?  Hope so. Hate it? Ehh

Thrifted Agnelli denim jacket, Velvet Heart studded tank, thrifted skirt, boots by Dollhouse

Thoughts?

