Gallery

Patterned Elbow Patches

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Years ago in a thrift shop near my university I stumbled upon this perfectly wrinkled blazer. At just the right shade of “some brown,” I wore it allll the time and it was love until my notoriously sharp elbows killed it. Seriously, I just had holes on the exterior  somewhere near mid-arm..*sigh*  IF you can imagine that.  So after about a year of no use, then seeing a similar youtube vid, I decided to use the loads of African fabrics I have tucked away in my room as awesome elbow patches!

I just pinned two layers of this cotton fabric together, cut and pinned the fabric onto the blazer and began to sew a super close over-stitch around the perimeter– worth it to make sure they stay in place.

Let me know what you think or if you’ve tried this DIY yourself!

Kanu

Thoughts?

