Kiko Mizuhara in Gucci: Vogue Japan February ’14

So before I say anything else, this editorial, shot by Ellen von Unwerth,  is absolutely stunning. Legit. Kiko Mizuhara absolutely kills as the perfect canvas to showcase these colorful looks from Gucci’s Spring/Summer 2014 collection. Every piece in this shoot is beyond words–almost! I looove the balance of vibrant and muted colors, the daring slits, the influences of the traditional T-shaped kimono, as well as the mix of textures. I AM IN LOVE. Gucci has truly inspired me with the extensive cut-outs, drop waists (yesss), and the oh-so-tasteful inclusion of mesh (ahhh!!).  I seriously wanted to look for the ugliest fishnets that I could never own and get to DIYing. I am in love with all, but especially the last look (blue&green)–speechless. After this next bit.

Kiko Mizuhara? I like. Maybe it’s love. I just believe that any form of expression using your body (dance, modeling, acting) is ridiculously powerful and if I can feel emotion from two-dimensional body language, I’m sold. And she is working.Kiko Mizuhara in Gucci for Vogue Japan February 2014 - The Morning AfterKiko Mizuhara in Gucci for Vogue Japan February 2014 - The Morning Afterkiko gucci shoot2 Kiko Mizuhara Charms in Gucci for Ellen von Unwerth in Vogue Japankiko gucci shoot4 Kiko Mizuhara Charms in Gucci for Ellen von Unwerth in Vogue JapanKiko Mizuhara in Gucci for Vogue Japan February 2014 - The Morning After658Kiko Mizuhara in Gucci for Vogue Japan February 2014 - The Morning After

Label: Gucci

Season: S/S ’14

Model: Kiko Mizuhara

Photographer: Ellen von Unwerth

Stylist: Anna Trevelyan

*photo credits to fashiongonerogue.com

Thoughts?

